Management Committee

Please see the organisation chart and the constitution about the structure and responsibilities of the Management Committee.

President / Président

Henning Melber

Director Emeritus, Extraordinary Professor, Senior Research Associate

Profile of Henning Melber

E-mail: Henning.Melber@nai.uu.se
president@eadi.org

Vice-Presidents / Vice-Présidents

Katja Bender

Executive Director International Center for Sustainable Development, Professor for Economics, especially Economic and Social Development Bonn-Rhein-Sieg University of Applied Sciences

Research areas: Social protection and health systems in developing countries, Political economy of reform processes in developing countries; Technological change and institutional change

View profile

Bonn-Rhein-Sieg University of Applied Sciences
Sankt Augustin Grantham-Allee 20
53757 Sankt Augustin

Tel: +49 2241 865 9660
Fax: +49 2241 865 8960
Email: katja.bender@h-brs.de

Laura Camfield

Senior Lecturer, School of International Development University of East Anglia

Research focus: exploring, measuring and understanding subjective well-being in developing countries; studying experiences of poverty and resilience using qualitative and mixed methods approaches; children and young people.

View Profile

School of International Development University of East Anglia, Norwich

Norwich Research Park
Norwich NR4 7TJ
Tel: 44-1603-591885
Fax: 44-1603-459199
L.Camfield@uea.ac.uk

Uma Kothari

Professor of Migration and Postcolonial Studies

Research interests:

View Profile

Global Development Institute / School of Environment, Education and Development Profile of Uma Kothari

uma.kothari@manchester.ac.uk

Jürgen Wiemann

Economist

Research interests: Globalisation, International Trade, Trade policy, WTO and Developing Countries, Trade and Environment

View Profile

German Development Institute / Deutsches Institut für Entwicklungspolitik (DIE)

Juergen.Wiemann@die-gdi.de

Executive Secretary / Secretaire Executif

Susanne von Itter

EADI

Kaiser-Friedrich-Strasse 11
53115 Bonn
Germany
Phone: 49-228-261-8101
Fax: 49-228-261-8103
director@eadi.org

Treasurer / Trésoirier

Pedro Goulart

Assistant Professor at the ISCSP - School of Social and Political Sciences, University of Lisbon

Research interests: Labour market and education policies

Centro de Administração e Políticas Públicas
Department : Instituto Superior de Ciências Sociais e Políticas (ISCSP)

Rua Almerindo Lessa
1300-663 Lisboa
Portugal
Phone: 351213600486
pgoulart@iscsp.ulisboa.pt